The Commission

A nine-member board of commissioners oversees the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission. The commissioners are not elected officials; rather, they are appointed by the Nebraska Governor and confirmed by the Legislature. Eight of the commissioners serve each of eight districts across the state. The ninth serves at large. Commissioners serve in a volunteer capacity.

Current commissioners

Dan Kreitman
District 1
1689 County Road E
Wahoo, NE 68066
402-440-0953 (cell)

Donna Kush
District 2
Omaha, NE

Jim ErnstJim Ernst
District 3
11 Wildwood Dr.
Columbus, NE 68601

John Hoggatt
District 4
323 W 11th Street
Kearney, NE 68845

Robert Allen
District 5
1 Plum Creek Canyon Dr.
Eustis, NE 69028

Pat Berggren
District 6
1109 S. 5th Ave.
Broken Bow, NE 68822

Doug Zingula
District 7
2791 Fort Sidney Rd.
Sidney, NE 69162

Rick Brandt
District 8
17851 S. 12th St.
Roca, NE 68430
402-429-7181 (cell)

blank photo silhouette

Scott Cassels
At Large
1317 N. 141st Ave.
Omaha, NE 68154

Commission district map

Meetings, minutes and agendas

The Game and Parks Commission meets six times a year. The agenda is posted online before each meeting. Minutes from previous meetings are posted after each meeting.

2021 Meeting schedule
Month Location Dates
January Lincoln Jan. 12-13, 2021
March Norfolk March 16-17, 2021
April Kearney April 19-20, 2021
June Chadron June 10-11, 2021
August Scottsbluff Aug. 26-27, 2021
October North Platte Oct. 21-22, 2021

View March 2021 General Meeting Agenda
View March 2021 Information Meeting Agenda


View January 2021 Commission Meeting Minutes
View October 2020 Commission Meeting Minutes
View August 2020 Commission Meeting Minutes
View June 2020 Commission Meeting Minutes
View May 2020 Commission Meeting Minutes
View March 2020 Commission Meeting Minutes
View January 2020 Commission Meeting Minutes
View December 2019 Special Commission Meeting Minutes

Public Hearing Notices

Nebraska Game and Parks leadership

The commissioners work in with the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission to care for the state’s fish, wildlife, park, and outdoor recreation resources in the best long-term interests of the people and those resources.

Meet our leadership