BUY A PERMIT         MAKE A RESERVATION MENU

The Commission

A nine-member board of commissioners oversees the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission. The commissioners are not elected officials; rather, they are appointed by the Nebraska Governor and confirmed by the Legislature. Eight of the commissioners serve each of eight districts across the state. The ninth serves at large. Commissioners serve in a volunteer capacity.

Current commissioners

Dan Kreitman
District 1
1689 County Road E
Wahoo, NE 68066
402-443-3580
402-440-0953 (cell)
dan.kreitman@nebraska.gov

Donna Kush
District 2
Omaha, NE
donna.kush@nebraska.gov

Ken Curry
District 3
3780 30th Ave.
Columbus, NE 68601
402-276-7442
ken.curry@nebraska.gov

John Hoggatt
District 4
323 W 11th Street
Kearney, NE 68845
308-390-4431
john.hoggatt@nebraska.gov

Robert Allen
District 5
1 Plum Creek Canyon Dr.
#12G
Eustis, NE 69028
308-870-0105
bob.allen@nebraska.gov

Pat Berggren
District 6
1109 S. 5th Ave.
Broken Bow, NE 68822
308-440-4432
pat.berggren@nebraska.gov

Doug Zingula
District 7
2791 Fort Sidney Rd.
Sidney, NE 69162
308-249-4639
doug.zingula@nebraska.gov

Rick Brandt
District 8
17851 S. 12th St.
Roca, NE 68430
402-429-7181 (cell)
rick.brandt@nebraska.gov

blank photo silhouette

Scott Cassels
At Large
1317 N. 141st Ave.
Omaha, NE 68154
402-496-0711
scott.cassels@nebraska.gov

Commission district map

Meetings, Minutes and Agendas

The Game and Parks Commission meets six times a year, managing for the state’s natural resources and outdoor recreation through orders, rules and regulations. Each of these require public notice, a public hearing and approval. Meeting agendas are posted on our Public Notices page prior to each meeting. Approved rules, orders and regulations also are posted online.

View our Public Notices View our Rules, Orders, and Regulations

Nebraska Game and Parks leadership

The commissioners work with the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission to care for the state’s fish, wildlife, park, and outdoor recreation resources in the best long-term interests of the people and those resources.

Meet our leadership